2022 Doctor of Physical Therapy White Coat Ceremony

The DPT program held the 61st Annual Department of Physical Therapy White Coat Ceremony on April 27th, at the Evans Champions Club at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium. The ceremony was the first in-person event with graduates, family, and friends since 2019!

Doctor of Physical Therapy Class of 2022, White Coat Ceremony

With over 500 guests in attendance, the program was excited to celebrate our 72 grads in the Class of 2022. This year, the faculty selected Steven B. Chesbro, PT, DPT, EdD, FNAP, Vice President of Education at the American Physical Therapy Association, as the Barbara C. White Lecturer for 2022.

The department also had the opportunity to present three prestigious awards during this year’s White Coat Ceremony.

The Dr. Mark Trimble Memorial Scholarship was established in 2001 in memory of the late Dr. Trimble. This award is presented to an outstanding student in orthopedics who demonstrates a strong commitment to learning, initiative, and self-reliance in his/her studies. This year’s recipient was Jennifer Menke

The Martha C. Wroe Outstanding Clinical Student Award recognizes a graduating student who has completed all clinical affiliations demonstrating outstanding clinical performance and great promise in the field of physical therapy as documented by their clinical instructors. This year the recipient was Jessica Wright

Mark Carberry, PT, DPT, received the Outstanding Clinical Educator of the Year Award, for Excellence in Clinical Instruction and Dedication to Education of Entry-Level Physical Therapy Students.

Congrats to our students and much success in their careers as newly minted Doctors of Physical Therapy!